	Outstanding Scholar	Outstanding Professor
1983	<b>Dr. William B. Davis</b> Department of Microbiology	<b>Dr. Leon E. Mattics</b> Department of Mathematics and Statistics
1984	<b>Dr. Robert Perkins</b> Department of Philosophy	<b>Dr. Daniel L. McDonald</b> Department of English
1985	<b>Dr. Wayne C. Isphording</b> Department of Geology and Geography	<b>Dr. Joseph A. Nigota</b> Department of History
1986	<b>Dr. Larry E. Holmes</b> Department of History	<b>Dr. Joseph W. Newman</b> Department of Educational Leadership and Foundations
1987	<b>Dr. Sankoorikal L.</b> <b>Varghese</b> <i>Department of Physics</i>	<b>Ms. Rosemary</b> <b>Archambault</b> Department of Physical Therapy
1988	<b>Dr. Harold P. Jones</b> Department of Biomedical Sciences	<b>Dr. George M. Lamb</b> Department of Geology and Geography
1989	<b>Dr. Paul A. Helminger</b> <i>Department of Physics</i>	<b>Dr. Jerry Alan Bush</b> Department of Music

	Outstanding Scholar	Outstanding Professor
1990	Dr. Gesina L. Longenecker	Dr. Glenn R. Sebastian
	Department of Biomedical Sciences	Department of Geology and Geography
1991	<b>Dr. James L. Swofford</b> Department of Economics and Finance	<b>Dr. Alvin P. Rainosek</b> Department of Mathematics and Statistics
1992	<b>Dr. Arvind K. Shah</b> Department of Mathematics and Statistics	<b>Dr. Leonard A. Macaluso</b> Department of History
1993	<b>Dr. Julio F. Turrens</b> Department of Biomedical Sciences	<b>Dr. Paul H. Pietri</b> Department of Management
1994	<b>Dr. Sheldon F. Gottlieb</b> Department of Biology	<b>Dr. William F. Vitulli</b> Department of Psychology
1995	Award not given	Award not given
1996	<b>Dr. Donald K. Wright</b> Department of Communication	<b>Dr. Lloyd N. Dendinger</b> Department of English
1997	<b>Dr. Kenneth J. Heck, Jr.</b> <i>Department of Marine</i> <i>Sciences</i>	<b>Dr. W. Bryce Evans</b> Department of Speech Pathology and Audiology

	<u>Outstanding Scholar</u>	Excellence in Teaching	<u>Outstanding Advisor</u>
1998	<b>Dr. Michael Hamid</b> Department of Computer and Electrical Engineering	<b>Dr. Satya N. Mishra</b> Department of Mathematics and Statistics	Award not given
1999	<b>Dr. Louis E. Boone</b> Department of Marketing and Transportation	<b>Dr. Donald C. Mosley</b> Department of Management	Award not given
2000	<b>Dr. Ronald T. Kiene</b> Department of Marine Sciences	<b>Dr. William N. Owen, III</b> School of Computer and Information Sciences	Award not given
2001	Award not given	<b>Dr. Dennis W. Fell</b> Department of Physical Therapy <b>Ms. Sharon N. Vest</b> School of Computer and Information Sciences	<b>Ms. Melissa M. Wold</b> <i>College of Allied Health</i> <i>Professions</i>
2002	Award not given	<b>Mr. Charles P. Gray</b> Department of Physical Therapy	<b>Ms. Theresa Thompson</b> School of Computer and Information Sciences
2003	Award not given	<b>Dr. Mary Ann Robinson</b> Behavioral Studies and Educational Technology	<b>Ms. Sue Fishman</b> Adult Interdisciplinary Studies
2004	Award not given	<b>Dr. Cindy L. Stanfield</b> <i>Biomedical Sciences</i>	<b>Ms. Martha A. Stevens</b> <i>Mitchell College of Business</i>

	<u>Outstanding Scholar</u>	Excellence in Teaching	Outstanding Advisor	<u>Humanitarian Services</u>
2005	<b>Dr. Mohammad Alam</b> Department of Computer and Electrical Engineering	<b>Dr. Brenda L. Beverly</b> Department of Speech Pathology and Audiology	<b>Dr. Michael V. Doran</b> School of Computer and Information Sciences	Award not given
2006	<b>Dr. Scott L. Douglass</b> Department of Civil Engineering	<b>Dr. Brenda C. Litchfield</b> Department of Professional Studies	<b>Dr. Thomas G. Jackson</b> Department of Chemistry	Award not given
2007	<b>Dr. Jennifer</b> <b>Langhinrichsen-Rohling</b> <i>Department of Psychology</i>	<b>Dr. Francis Donovan, Jr.</b> Department of Mechanical Engineering	<b>Ms. Genevieve Dardeau</b> Department of Communication	Award not given
2008	<b>Dr. J. Steven Picou</b> Department of Sociology, Anthropology and Social Work	<b>Dr. William Brad Davis</b> Biomedical Sciences	<b>Ms. Linda Dees Pereira</b> Department of Athletics	Award not given
2009	<b>Dr. Frank Urbanic</b> Department of Accounting	<b>Dr. David T. Allison</b> Department of Earth Sciences	<b>Dr. Roy Daigle</b> School of Computer and Information Sciences	Award not given
2010	<b>Dr. Kuan-Ting Hsiao</b> Department of Mechanical Engineering	<b>Dr. Andrea M. Kent</b> Department of Leadership and Teacher Education	<b>Dr. John J. O'Brien</b> Department of Biology	Award not given
2011	<b>Dr. Srinivas Palanki</b> Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering	<b>Dr. Peter J. Wood</b> Department of Music	<b>Dr. Teresa G. Weldy</b> Department of Management	<b>Dr. Linda Roussel</b> Department of Community and Mental Health Nursing

	Outstanding Scholar	Excellence in Teaching	<u>Excellence in Advising</u>	Humanitarian Services	Excellence in Faculty Innovation
2012	<b>Dr. Madhuri S. Mulekar</b> Department of Mathematics and Statistics	<b>Dr. Mir Zohair Husain</b> Department of Political Science and Criminal Justice	<b>Dr. Ellen B. Harrington</b> Department of English	<b>Dr. Robert W. Miller, Jr.</b> Department of Music	Award not given
2013	<b>Dr. David C. Forbes</b> Department of Chemistry	<b>Dr. Bret M. Webb</b> Department of Civil Engineering	<b>Ms. Nadia K. Bush</b> Department of Communication	<b>Dr. James J. Connors, Jr.</b> School of Continuing Education and Special Programs	Dr. Mark N. Gillespie Department of Pharmacology Dr. Glenn L. Wilson Department of Cell Biology and Neuroscience
2014	<b>Dr. Ronald P. Kiene</b> Department of Marine Sciences	<b>Ms. Dawn McKinney</b> School of Computing	<b>Dr. Keith G. Blackwell</b> Department of Earth Sciences	Award not given	Dr. Thomas C. Rich Department of Pharmacology Dr. Silas J. Leavesley Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
2015	<b>Dr. Brian J. Axsmith</b> Department of Biology	<b>Dr. Gregory L. Prescott</b> Department of Accounting	<b>Mr. Joshua L. Wooden</b> Department of Academic Advising	<b>Dr. Glen M. Borchert</b> Department of Biology	<b>Dr. Kuang-Ting Hsiao</b> Department of Mechanical Engineering
2016	<b>Dr. Elise E.</b> <b>Labbé-Coldsmith</b> <i>Department of Psychology</i>	<b>Dr. Thomas G. Thomas, Jr.</b> <i>College of Engineering</i>	<b>Ms. Patricia M. Davis</b> Student Academic Success and Retention	Award not given	<b>Dr. Ajay P. Singh</b> <i>Mitchell Cancer Institute</i> <b>Dr. Seema Singh</b> <i>Mitchell Cancer Institute</i>

	<u>Outstanding Scholar</u>	Excellence in Teaching	Excellence in Advising	<u>Humanitarian Services</u>	<u>Excellence in Faculty</u> <u>Innovation</u>
2017	<b>Dr. Sean Powers</b> Department of Marine Sciences	<b>Dr. Jaclyn Bunch</b> Department of Political Science and Criminal Justice	<b>Ms. Cynthia Nobles</b> <i>Mitchell College of Business</i>	<b>Dr. Margaret Moore-Nadler</b> Department of Community and Mental Health Nursing	<b>Dr. Grant Glover</b> Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering <b>Dr. Kevin West</b> Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
2018	<b>Dr. Steven Trout</b> Department of English	<b>Dr. Eric Steward</b> Department of Civil, Coastal, and Environmental Engineering	<b>Dr. Debra Chapman</b> School of Computing	<b>Dr. Claire Cage</b> Department of History	<b>Dr. Om Prakash Jha</b> USA Children's & Women's Hospital

\* Awards are given out over a series of Employee Recognition Events.