University Committee on Planning, Assessment and Finance

Appointed: August 2015

Charge:

- To lead development of the University's strategic plan in years where a new plan is needed.
- To periodically review the University's strategic plan for currency and relevance.
- To review the University's Scorecard (and other data as requested by the committee chair) and consider input from the University Assessment Advisory Committee so as to make informed, evidence-based recommendations regarding the continued appropriateness of the University's Strategic Plan goals and objectives to the Board of Trustees and the University's leadership.

| Member Name | <u>Title</u> |
|-----------------------|--|
| David Johnson (Chair) | Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs |
| Joseph Busta | Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations |
| Lynne Chronister | Vice President for Research and Economic Development |
| Thomas Corcoran | Chair of Board of Trustees Budget Finance Committee |
| Angela Coleman | Associate Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness |
| Debra Davis | Dean for College of Nursing |
| Don Devore | Associate Professor in History |
| Samuel Fisher | Vice President of Faculty Senate |
| Dewitt Ford | President of African American Student Association |
| Steven Furr | Chair Pro Tempore of the Board of Trustees |
| Bill Gillis | Chair of Faculty Senate University Planning and Development Committee |
| Gina Gregory | President, Mobile City Council, District 7 |
| Charles Guest | Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs |
| Stan Hammack | Vice President for Health Systems |
| Connie Hudson | County Commissioner |
| Michael Mitchell | Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students |
| Kelly Peters | Assistant Vice President, Budgeting |

University Committee on Planning, Assessment and Finance

Appointed: August 2015

| Ravi Rajendra | President of Student Government Association |
|-----------------|--|
| Jeb Shell | President of the National Alumni Association |
| Jimmy Shumock | Chair of Board of Trustees Long-Range Planning Committee and President of Jaguar Athletic Fund |
| John Smith | Executive Vice President |
| Steve Stokes | Chair of Board of Trustees Health Affairs Committee |
| Mary Townsley | Associate Dean for College of Medicine |
| Tony Waldrop | President |
| Kevin West | President of Faculty Senate |
| Cheryl Williams | President of Spherion Staffing |
| Bob Wood | Dean for Mitchell College of Business |