

UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH ALABAMA DEPARTMENT OF MUSIC Laidlaw performing arts center recital Hall

Holiday Choral Concert University Chorale and USA Concert Choir

Laura M. Moore, conductor Patrick Imsand, guitar Elizabeth Bemis and Monica Mitta, piano

Coventry Carol Lully, Lulla, Lullay

Veni Creator Spiritus

Ubi Caritas

Silent Night

Gamelan

Rune of Hospitality Cindy

University Chorale

Angels We Have Heard on High

Jauchzet dem Herren

Joy to the World!

Deck the Halls (in 7/8)

Lux Aurumque

We Wish You a Merry Christmas

I Saw Three Ships

traditional medieval carol Philip Stopford (b. 1977)

Linda Kachelmeier (b. 1965)

Ola Gjeilo (b. 1978)

R. Murray Schafer (b. 1933)

Alf Houkom (b. 1949) arranged by Carol Barnett

Heinrich Schütz (1585-1672)

arranged by James McKelvy (1917-2003)

Eric Whitacre (b. 1970)

arranged by Mack Wilberg (b. 1955)

USA Concert Choir

The Thirty-first Concert of Academic Year 2016-2017

Tuesday, November 29, 2016 7:30 p.m.

University Chorale

Elizabeth Bemis Rodney Byrd Aryn Carr Janie Chow Quinten Favorite Victoria Goodwin

Soprano

Elizabeth Bemis Morgan Carithers Nicole Carrion Janie Chow Brandi Constant Olivia Drake Piper Grav Jessica Jackson Eraka Millhouse Paige Nelson Caitlin O'Malley Feaunte Preyear Rebecca Reinhardt Bryanna Smith Michaela Vaughn Sienna Zapata Megan Zuhowski

<u>Alto</u>

Lakeisha Berry Gabrielle Booth Christina Buchler **Bayleigh** Cook Anna Catherine Daugherty Victoria Goodwin Sarah Donovan Hughes Sara Headley Victoria Johnson Katherine Joseph Anna Kelsoe Rocky Lusane **Bailey Manning** Evan Mazur Monica Mitta Alexis Pate Carson Tillman

Charles Harrison Evan Mazur David Meredith Eraka Millhouse Tobin Nelson Caitlin O'Malley Taylor Rice Harley Rowell Dawson Sellers William Waller

USA Concert Choir

Tenor

Timothy Aguirre Jaylon Beck Shanarrous Briggins-Pollard Myler Dobbins Timothy Griffin Charles Harrison David Meredith Daniel Nixon Drew Rowell Harley Rowell Dawson Sellers William Waller

Bass

Benjamin Albritton Ryan Boehme Adam Butler Kenneth Coleman Josh Davis Quinten Favorite Dillon Franklin Frederick Holmes Octavius Johnson Peter Kohrman David Sharbutt Alec Thompson Greg Wheat Erick Wicklund