

UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH ALABAMA DEPARTMENT OF MUSIC Laidlaw Performing arts center recital Hall

# USA Wind Ensemble Spring Concert

William H. Petersen, conductor Greg L. Gruner, guest conductor Ray E. Cramer, guest conductor Kip Franklin, guest clarinet

Ecstatic Fanfare (2012)

Second Suite in F for Military Band (1911) March Song Without Words, "I'll love my love" Song of the Blacksmith Fantasia on the "Dargason"

Greg L. Gruner, guest conductor

Near Woodstock Town (1903)

Ray E. Cramer, guest conductor

Black Dog (2003)

Scott McAllister (b. 1969)

Percy Grainger (1882-1961)

Kip Franklin, guest clarinet

# INTERMISSION

"Dance of the Jesters" from The Snow Maiden (1873)

Pyotr Tchaikovsky (1854-1932) transcribed by Ray E. Cramer

Ray E. Cramer, guest conductor

Steven Bryant (b. 1972)

Gustav Holst (1874-1934) Symphony No. 2 (2003) Shooting Stars Dreams Under a New Moon Apollo Unleashed Frank Ticheli (b. 1958)

## The Seventy-seventh Concert of Academic Year 2015-2016

Thursday, April 14, 2016 7:30 p.m.

# University of South Alabama Wind Ensemble William H. Petersen, conductor

#### Piccolo

Nicole Carrion Rebecca Reinhardt

#### Flute

Nicole Carrion Rebecca Reinhardt Bayleigh Cook Emily Denison

#### Oboe

Tiffany Fresne Samuel Sangster

English Horn Samuel Sangster

## **Bassoon** Jake Cannon Sydney Davis

**Contrabassoon** Jake Cannon

# Clarinet Alexys Bush Alex Linton Carson Watson Meredith Wyatt Alyssa Weiskopf Christina Buchler

**E-flat Clarinet** Meredith Wyatt Alyssa Weiskopf

**Bass Clarinet** Stephanie Diaz **Soprano Saxophone** David Collins Bryan Chisholm

Alto Saxophone David Collins Reed Gilmore

**Tenor Saxophone** Bryan Chisholm

**Baritone Saxophone** Joseph Clancy

### Trumpet

Shawn Wright Michaela Vaughn Paige Nelson Dillon Franklin Erick Wicklund Cody Morrison

Horn Dustin Miller Colby Smith Ash Miears Charles Harrison

**Trombone** Destin Hinkel Sam Formichella Patrick Whitehurst

**Bass Trombone** Tyler Brandon **Euphonium** Christopher LeBatard Rodney Byrd Jeremy Perryman

**Tuba** Chris McCrary Matthew Selete

String Bass Rodik Newsome

#### Percussion

Ryan Boehme Luke Smith Alex White Hunter Curry Brandon Benson Emily Weaver

Piano

Joshua Vaughn

Harp Andra Bohnet \*

\* denotes USA Faculty