

UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH ALABAMA DEPARTMENT OF MUSIC

USA Symphony Orchestra

Robert Holm and Laura Moore, pianos Robert J. Seebacher, conductor

Incidental Music from Abdelazer, Z. 570 Overture Rondeau Aire Minuett Jigg Hornpipe Aire

Henry Purcell (ed. D.P. Roche) (c.1659-1695)

Johann Sebastian Bach

Concerto for Two Keyboards in C Major, BWV 1061 I. (Allegro) II. Adagio III. Vivace

Robert Holm and Laura Moore, pianos

Brief Intermission

Short Ride in a Fast Machine from Two Fanfares for Orchestra

Overture to Tannhäuser, WWV 70

Symphony No. 8 in G Major, op. 88 I. Allegro con brio IV. Allegro ma non troppo

John Adams (b. 1947)

(1685 - 1750)

Richard Wagner (1813 - 1883)

Antonín Dvořák (1841 - 1904)

RECITAL HALL LAIDLAW PERFORMING ARTS CENTER Wednesday, April 10, 2013 7:30 p.m.

PERSONNEL

Flute/Piccolo

Rachel Moody, principal Brianna Smith Beth Holmes Celeste Boone

Oboe

Madi Kreamer, principal Brandy Dunn

English Horn Kaitlyn Poiroux, Principal

Bassoon

Evelyn Watkins, principal Jake Cannon

Clarinet

Emily Allen, principal Chanael Wilson Kathleen Killebrew

Horn

Morgan Wilkins, principal Christopher Gaal Lauren Morrison Jackie LeBatard

Trumpet

Drew Prichard, principal Dennis Parker Shawn Wright Antwan Washington

Trombone

Edward Doyle, principal Jonathan Faust Austin Platt

Tuba

Matthew Selete, principal

Timpani/Percussion

Ben Ivey, Principal Jeremy Megginson Chase Davidson Luke Smith

Violin I

Elizabeth French, co-concertmaster Gosia Leska Rebecca Mitchell, co-concertmaster Reid Black Erica Burleson Sophie McVicar

Violin II

Leila Hobbs, co-principal Trent Wilkerson, co-principal Haley Armstrong Susi Manning Fayth Williams Victoria Bishop Alice Vogtner Kathleen Orange

Viola

Julie Marks, co-principal Ashley Lassiter, co-principal Jim Lichtenberger Nathalie McCarty Candice Frazier-Pugh Autumn Williams Chris Lanier Mary Calvin

Cello

Jose Sunderland, principal Soyeon Park Juan José Gutiérrez Jordan Felder Kelly Jeon Justin Way

Bass

John Palensky, co-principal Sean C. Noah, co-principal Meredith Kelley Patrick Dennis Veronika Palensky Josh Titford

Keyboard

Christopher Winston, principal Meghan Squier

The string sections of the orchestra are comprised of musicians from the USA Department of Music, Mobile Symphony Orchestra, Mobile Symphony Youth Orchestra, and Bay Area Strings Community Orchestra.